The announcement of the Sri Lankan squad for the ODI and T20 series against the West Indies took a chance

Of Sri LankaThe Cricket Board has announced the ODI and T20 squads for the West Indies tour. The team has been approved by Sri Lankan Sports Minister Namal Rajapaksa. Suranga Lakmal has been replaced by pacer Lahiru Kumara in the squad as Lahiru Kumara has been diagnosed with the corona virus. Kumara will no longer visit the West Indies. The Sri Lankan team will arrive in the Caribbean on February 23.

The Sri Lankan team will play three T20s and three ODIs as well as a series of two Tests. The series is set to be played in Antigua from March 3 to April 2. Former Sri Lankan pacer Chaminda Vase, on the other hand, resigned as the team’s bowling adviser on Monday ahead of the team’s selection. Wass has also informed the information board that he will not be visiting the West Indies as a support staff.

Sri Lanka Cricket said in an official statement: “It is particularly disappointing that in the current global financial crisis, Vaas has suddenly left the team for personal gain while the team was on its way to the West Indies. They have taken irresponsible action. The SLC and the country have highly respected him as a cricketer, but he has taken everyone by surprise by taking this step. ”

The Sri Lankan team follows

Damuth Karunaratne (Capt.), Dasun Shanaka, Danusha Gunatilake, Pathum Nisa, Ashen Bandra, Oshada Fernando, Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Mathews, Niroshan Dickwella, Thisara Perera, Kamindu Mendisu, Rameni. , Dushmanda Chamira, Akila Dhananjaya, Lakshan Sandakan, Dilshan Madushka

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *