The 4 players in the T20 league in Sri Lanka, the official announcement

Like India and other countries, the Sri Lanka Cricket Board has now decided to host the T20 League. The Sri Lanka Cricket Board has launched a T20 league called the Sri Lanka Premier League (LPL). The first season of the tournament will begin on Thursday, November 26. Four Indian players are also participating in the T20 league. The official announcement has been made by Sri Lanka Cricket. In fact, on Monday, November 23, Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) has announced the squad of five teams. Meanwhile, it has been learned that four Indian players have also got places in three different teams. They include former Indian all-rounder Irfan Pathan, medium pacer Munaf Patel, pacer Sudip Tyagi and Manpreet Singh Gony. The Sri Lanka Cricket Board also approached some more Indian players.

Teams from Gale Gladiators, Jaffna Stallions, Candy Tuskers, Dambulle Vikings and Colombo Kings are participating in the LPL. Out of them, Irfan Pathan and Munaf Patel have been included in the Candy Tuskers team. The team consists of Bollywood superstar Salman Khan’s brother Sohail Khan and father Salim Khan. Sudip Tyagi has been selected in the Dambulla team, which recently decided to retire. Manpreet Singh Gony has become part of the Colombo team.

LPL 2020 is starting from 26th November, while the final match of the tournament will be played on 16th December. All T20 league matches will be played at the Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium in Hambantota. Unlike the IPL, the Sri Lankan cricket board has not hosted a qualifier and eliminator match in the Lanka Premier League, but the board has decided to hold only two semifinals, which will be between the top four teams in the mark table.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *