MI and CSK also played the first match of the season in IPL 2018, find out who won

New Delhi: The 13th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is just a few hours away. The first match of the season will be played today (September 19) between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Mumbai Indians (MI) from 7.30 pm. Earlier in the IPL 2018, CSK and MIA also played their first match of the season, in which Chennai won by one wicket. The thrill is at its peak whenever these two teams face off in the IPL. Let us know how Chennai defeated Mumbai in IPL 2018.

Chennai won the toss and elected to bowl

In the first match of IPL 2018, Chennai decided to bowl first after winning the toss. Captain Rohit Sharma and Evin Lewis came to start the innings for Mumbai. However, against Chennai’s superb bowling attack, Mumbai lost the first wicket by just seven runs and the second by 20 runs. After this, Ishaan Kishan (40) and Suryakumar Yadav (42) played the innings. In the end, Hardik Pandya’s unbeaten 22 and Krunal Pandya’s unbeaten 41 brought the team’s score to 165. From CSK, Imran Tahir and Deepak Chahar took one wicket each and Shane Watts took two wickets.

Chennai won the match with the last wicket in a thrilling match

Chennai got off to a great start in reply to Mumbai’s 166-run target. But after this Chennai lost wickets at regular intervals. At one point, Dhoni and company lost 6 wickets for just 84 runs. But Dwayne Bravo stood to one side and scored 68 off just 30 balls with the help of seven sixes. Earlier, Suresh Raina (04), Dhoni (05) and Ravindra Jadeja (12) returned to the pavilion with runs. However, Bravo also missed the last ball of the 19th over. Chennai needed seven off six balls to win the last over and had two balls to spare to chase the target. However, Hardik Pandya and Mayank Markandey had three wins each for Mumbai. At the same time, Bravo was awarded the Man of the Match award for his superb innings.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *