IPL 2021: From Virat Kohli to Rishabh Pant, find out the salary of the captains of all the teams

New Delhi: The 14th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) starts tomorrow (April 9). The first match of the season will be played between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Mumbai Indians. The way it rains fours and sixes in IPL. In the same way, money rains down on players every year. Many cricketers around the world have become millionaires from this league. Before the start of IPL 2021, today we tell you how much is the salary of the captains of all the teams this year.

This year too, Virat Kohli is the most expensive captain

King Kohli, who has scored the most runs in the history of the IPL, is also the most expensive captain in the league this year. RCB bought Kohli for just Rs 20 lakh in the IPL 2008 auction, but he will get Rs 17 crore in IPL 2021.

Ion Morgan has the lowest salary

Kolkata Knight Riders captain Eoin Morgan has the lowest salary of any team captain in IPL 2021. Ian Morgan, who won the ICC 2019 ODI World Cup for England under his captaincy, was handed the captaincy of the team last season by the Kolkata Knight Riders. Morgan will get Rs 5.25 crore in IPL 2021.

This is Sanju Samson’s salary

Sanju Samson made his IPL debut from Rajasthan Royals. However, he went to the Delhi team in the 2016 auction, but he returned to the Rajasthan team once again in the IPL 2018 mega auction. Rajasthan has named Samson as its captain for IPL 2021. He will get Rs 8 crore this season.

Salary of David Warner and KL Rahul

KL Rahul – Punjab Kings (formerly Kings XI Punjab) made KL Rahul the captain of the team in IPL 2020. Rahul was associated with the franchise in 2018. Rahul is the highest run scorer for his team in the last three seasons. Rahul will get Rs 11 crore in IPL 2021.

David Warner – Sunrisers Hyderabad’s leading batsman and captain David Warner has won the Orange Cap by scoring the most runs three times in the league. He will get Rs 12.50 crore in IPL 2021.

Find out the salary of Rishabh Pant

After the exit of Shreyas Iyer in IPL 2021, Delhi Capital has appointed wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant as its captain. Iyer suffered a serious shoulder injury in the first match of the ODI series against England, after which he was ruled out for the rest of the ODI series and the entire IPL 2021 season. Rishabh Pant will get Rs 8 crore in IPL 2021.

Rohit and Dhoni have the same salary

Rohit Sharma – Rohit Sharma, who led the Mumbai Indians to five-time champions under his captaincy, has been an important part of the franchise since 2013. Rohit will get Rs 15 crore in IPL 2021.

MS Dhoni – Under his captaincy, captain Kool MS Dhoni, who has won the Chennai Super Kings three times in the league, will get Rs 15 crore in IPL 2021.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *