IPL 2020: Dhoni wins toss, Chennai will bowl first

New Delhi: The first match of IPL 2020 is being played today (September 19) at the Abu Dhabi Stadium. Chennai Super Kings won the toss and elected to bowl first against Mumbai Indians. In today’s match, four-time champions Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings, who have won the title three times, will face each other. Since 2013, Mumbai Indians have not won their first match in any IPL season. At the same time, Chennai Super Kings have lost their last 5 matches against Mumbai Indians.

Today’s Mumbai Indians team

1 Rohit Sharma (captain), 2 Quinton de Kok (wicketkeeper), 3 Suryakumar Yadav, 4 Saurabh Tiwary, 5 Caron Pollard, 6 Hardik Pandya, 7 Krunal Pandya, 8 James Pattinson, 9 Rahul Chahar, 10 Trent Bolt, 11 Jaspreet Bum

Today’s team of Chennai Super Kings

1 Shane Watson, 2M Vijay, 3 Faf du Plessis, 4 Ambati Rayudu, 5 MS Dhoni (captain, wicketkeeper), 6 Kedar Jadhav, 7 Ravindra Jadeja, 8 Piyush Chawla, 9 Deepak Chahar, 10 Sam Kuren, 11 Lungi Nagidi.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *