ICC Test Championship: New Zealand becomes first team to reach final, what will be the second team?

The first team to play in the final of the Test Championship, initiated by the International Cricket Council, has been decided. Australia’s tour of South Africa was postponed on Tuesday, with New Zealand becoming the first team to reach the Championship final. The final match of the ICC’s first Test Championship will be played at the historic Lord’s Cricket Ground in England.

The New Zealand team has made it to the final while finishing second at the table in the Test Championship. Now India and England will all take care of the series. The other team to reach the final will be decided after a four-match series. The Australian team is still in the race but it is not right to enter the final.

India are currently top of the championship table while New Zealand are second. While Australia is third, England is fourth. The series between India and England will decide the second final team.

Judgment of the second final team

If England loses 4-0, 3-0, 2-0 or 2-1 in a four-match series, India will advance to the final. If the series ends or India loses by a distance of 1 match or there is a chance to reach Australia. England could advance to the final if they win the series 2-0 or win 2 matches.

The recent 2-1 loss in the Test series against India has hurt the Australian team. Four points were also cut due to the slow over rate during the Melbourne Test. The team also had to suffer.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *