IPL 2020 – Rohit Sharma’s unique ‘double century’, only the fourth player to do so

Mumbai Indians defeated Kolkata Knight Riders by 49 runs in the fifth match of the Indian Premier League in the UAE. Batting first, Mumbai scored 195 runs in 20 overs. Captain Rohit Sharma contributed 80 runs. He was well supported by Suryakumar Yadav and Hardik Pandya. In reply, Kolkata scored 146 runs.

After opening batsman Quinton de Kock was dismissed in the first innings, skipper Rohit Sharma took the responsibility on his shoulders. Rohit and Suryakumar Yadav formed a strong partnership. After Suryakumar was run out, Rohit took the lead and hit a storm. Before being dismissed, he hit 80 off 54 balls with three fours and six sixes. Meanwhile, he celebrated a unique double century of sixes.

Only a handful of players have hit 200 or more sixes in the IPL. The list now includes Rohit. Chris Gayle (326) has hit the most sixes in IPL history. In second place is ‘360 players’ AB de Villiers (214) and in third place is helicopter heater M.S. Dhoni (212). Now Rohit is sitting in this row with 200 sixes.

Warner’s record was broken
Meanwhile, Rohit set another record with 80 runs. Rohit holds the record for most runs scored against any team in the IPL. He broke Sunrisers Hyderabad’s Warner’s record of 829 against KKR. Rohit has scored 904 runs against KKR.

Shining went on to hit a ‘hit wicket’, Pandya set a shameful record by scoring his own stick

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *