IPL 2020 / Punjab’s 5th consecutive victory, team reached the top 4 by defeating KKR by 8 wickets

Kings XI Punjab beat Kolkata Knight Riders by 8 wickets on Monday. This is the fifth consecutive victory of Punjab. In reply to Kolkata’s 150-run target, Kings XI lost 2 wickets in 18.5 overs and scored 150 runs to win the match. Mandeep Singh was the top scorer for Punjab with 66 runs. While Chrissy Gale played a smoky innings of 51 runs.

Kolkata set a target of 150 runs

Kolkata Knight Riders scored 149 for 9 in 20 overs against Kings XI Punjab at Sharjah. For the Knight Riders, Shubhaman Gill hit 57 off 45 balls with the help of 3 fours and 4 sixes, hitting the seventh fifty of his IPL career. Owen Morgan also contributed 40 and Loki Ferguson 24 *. No other batsman was able to reach double digits. For Punjab, Mohammad Shami 3, Ravi Bishnoi and Chris Jord 2-2, while Ashwin and Maxwell 1-1.

Punjab’s playing-11: Lokesh Rahul (captain / wicketkeeper), Chris Gayle, Mandeep Singh, Nicholas Pooran, Glenn Maxwell, Deepak Hooda, M. Ashwin, Chris Jordan, Mohammad Shami, Ravi Bishnoi and Arshdeep Singh

Kolkata’s playing-11: Shubhaman Gill, Sunil Narayan, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Owen Morgan (captain), Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Pat Cummins, Loki Ferguson, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, the famous Krishna and Varun Chakraborty.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *