Election result / BJP’s grand victory in all 31 district panchayats, find out who got how many seats

bjp vs congress

In the local body elections of Gujarat, general elections of 31 district panchayats, 231 taluka panchayats and 81 municipalities and by-elections of 23 municipalities and 3 taluka panchayats were held on Sunday. The results have been announced today. The average turnout in the district panchayats was 66 percent.

Out of 980 seats in 31 district panchayats, BJP has won 801 seats. While the Congress has won only 168 seats while 2 others, including the Aam Aadmi Party, have won 10 seats.

31 District Panchayat Result

Let me tell you that out of 31 district panchayats of 2015, Congress came to power at 22 while BJP came to power at 7 and tied at 2. The BJP collapsed in the district panchayats in 2015 due to the Patidar movement but this time the results of 2021 have been repeated here in 2010. In which BJP has won all the 31 district panchayats while Congress has suffered a crushing defeat and has reduced to zero in Panchmahal. In 2010, the BJP won 30 district panchayats while one got another.

The Congress was wiped out even in the stronghold of the veteran leaders of the Congress

The victory of BJP in the constituency of Amreli, the constituency of Leader of Opposition in the Assembly Paresh Dhanani, has also caused a rift in the Congress. While in Anand, Amreli, Sabarkantha, Jamnagar district panchayats also the soup of Congress has been cleared. Thus, among the veteran leaders of the Congress, Amit Chavda, Paresh Dhanani, Bharatsinh, Ashwin Kotwal as well as Vikram Madam’s stronghold, the Congress’s soup has been cleared.

25 seats uncontested

In 980 seats of 31 district panchayats, 954 BJP candidates, 937 Congress candidates, 304 AAP candidates and 460 others were in the fray for a total of 2655 candidates while 25 seats have been declared uncontested.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *