Customers of both the banks will have to get a new IFSC code by February 28, otherwise there will be trouble.

New Delhi: Dena Bank and Vijaya Bank recently merged with Bank of Baroda. Following the central government’s move, customers of both the banks have become customers of Bank of Baroda.

Bank of Baroda has informed through social media that the IFSC code of e-Vijaya e-Dena will be discontinued. These IFSC codes will be discontinued from 1 March 2021.

Dena Bank and Vijaya Bank merged with Bank of Baroda on April 1, 2020, making Bank of Baroda the third largest bank in the world.

How to get a new IFSC code

The bank sent letters to customers during the system integration.
Call 1800 258 1700 toll free number or visit your bank branch.
The new code can also be obtained through messaging. You have to send a message from your registered mobile number to 8422009988 by typing “last four digits of old account number”.
Go to the website and scan the QR code.

What is IFSC Code?

The IFSC code is an 11-digit code.
The first four letters of the code indicate the name of the bank.
It stands for online payment.
Through this, any branch of the bank can be traced.
You can find it by bank account and check book.
Each account of any branch of any bank has the same IFSC code.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *